WWW Wednesdays #4

www wednesday

What are you currently reading?
distance between us13514612I just started The Distance Between Us by Kasie West last night. I’ve had my eye on this one for a long time and people seem to really enjoy her books. I read a third of it already last night in one sitting. It was addicting – short chapters, interesting characters, fast-moving plot. I love Caymen’s dry sense of humor and am very interested to see where this one goes. So far, so good! I’m also about 90% done with my audiobook of All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill. Things are coming together and I’m really curious about how everything is going to turn out… This has been an awesome book where the author slowly divulges information about what’s happening. It’s been great to listen to – my first really good audiobook experience!

What did you recently finish reading?
6990472849282516101168I’ve finished a few since last week. I read both If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I definitely enjoyed both of them a lot, but there was a little too much hype. I was prepared for an absolutely amazing tearjerker and really just found a well-written and interesting book. I think I enjoyed Where She Went a little bit more because it was different than the first one. I liked hearing Adam’s side of things and seeing how they both grew up. In between those two, I finished Lola and the Boy Next Door for the Isla Is Coming readalong! Such a cute book, just like Anna and the French Kiss. I liked Anna’s story a little more than Lola’s, but they were very different characters and situations. It was nice to see that Stephanie Perkins can have the same amount of adorableness in these books while giving them entirely different stories. I can’t wait for Isla and the Happily Ever After – released TOMORROW!! I’m so lucky that I just discovered these books and didn’t have to wait years like other bloggers. [Reviews: If I StayWhere She Went Lola and the Boy Next Door]

What do you think you’ll read next?
9627755love letters to the deadBesides Isla and the Happily Ever After, which I’ll start reading tomorrow or Friday most likely, I have to start preparing for Bout of Books! I told myself that if I’m partially through one book on the first day of the challenge, I have to finish it before starting the actual challenge.. I’m hoping to finish Isla within a day and a half, then I’ll have another day or two to (hopefully) finish another book before beginning the challenge! My next audiobook for the challenge is Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira, which I won’t start until the 18th.

2014-08-02 22.50.11

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #4

    • The last book is officially out in 30 minutes and I’m so excited! Haha they’re the ultimate fluffy and cute YA books but still manage to be different and better than the rest

I love reading your comments and talking with you! Leave one for me.